Have a Question?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Listen to this page
Translate this page
    Share this page
    • Share on Twitter
    • Share on Facebook
    • Share on Google Plus
    • Share on LinkedIn

    District Board

    The Moraine Park Technical College District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees representing the communities served by the ten-county District. Each year, three members are appointed by a committee consisting of the county board chairpersons of the ten counties belonging to the Moraine Park Technical College District: all or the majority of Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, and Washington counties; and portions of Calumet, Columbia, Marquette, Sheboygan, Waushara, and Winnebago counties.

    The Board has nine members:

    • 2 employers
    • 2 employees
    • 1 elected official
    • 3 additional members
    • 1 school district administrator from a public school district within the Moraine Park District

    Each year, three members are appointed to serve staggered, three-year terms beginning July 1.  The annual appointment process typically begins in February or March. Board members are not paid except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

    Interested in learning more about becoming a District Board member? Click here for details on the appointment process.

    Board Policy Manual

    View the Moraine Park Technical College Board Policy Manual

    Board Meetings

    Minutes & Agendas

    Board Members

    Mike Staral

    • Mike Staral, Chairperson
    • Employer Member — West Bend
    • Term Expires June 2019
    • Willer Tool Corporation (Retired)
    • mstaral@morainepark.edu

    Lowell Prill

    • Lowell Prill, Secretary
    • Additional Member — Brandon
    • Term Expires June 2020
    • Alliance Laundry Systems (Retired)
    • lprill@morainepark.edu

    Candy Fields

    • Candy Fields
    • Employee Member — Mt. Calvary
    • Term Expires June 2021
    • Bilingual Offender Classification Specialist
    • Taycheedah Correctional Institution
    • cfields@morainepark.edu

    person icon

    • Vacant
    • Employee Member
    • Term Expires June 2019

    Mike Schwab board member headshot

    Bur Zeratsky

    • Bur Zeratsky, Vice Chairperson
    • Employer Member — Green Lake
    • Term Expires June 2021
    • Executive Vice President
    • National Rivet & Manufacturing Company
    • jzeratsky@morainepark.edu

    Bob Lloyd

    • Bob Lloyd, Treasurer
    • School District Administrator Member — Lomira
    • Term Expires June 2021
    • Superintendent
    • Lomira School District
    • rlloyd3@morainepark.edu

    Vernon Jung Jr

    • Vernon Jung Jr.
    • Additional Member — Kewaskum
    • Term Expires June 2019
    • Principal
    • Team Technologies, LLC
    • vjung@morainepark.edu

    Cindy Laubenstein