Have a Question?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Listen to this page
Translate this page
Share this page
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google Plus
  • Share on LinkedIn

District Board


The Moraine Park Technical College District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees representing the communities served by the ten-county District. Each year, three members are appointed by a committee consisting of the county board chairpersons of the ten counties belonging to the Moraine Park Technical College District: all or the majority of Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, and Washington counties; and portions of Calumet, Columbia, Marquette, Sheboygan, Waushara, and Winnebago counties.

The Board has nine members:

  • 2 employers
  • 2 employees
  • 1 elected official
  • 3 additional members
  • 1 school district administrator from a public school district within the Moraine Park District

Each year, three members are appointed to serve staggered, three-year terms beginning July 1.  The annual appointment process typically begins in February or March. Board members are not paid except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

Interested in learning more about becoming a District Board member? Click here for details on the appointment process.

Board Policy Manual

View the Moraine Park Technical College Board Policy Manual

Board Meetings

Minutes & Agendas

Board Members

Mike Staral

  • Mike Staral, Chairperson
  • Employer Member — West Bend
  • Term Expires June 2019
  • Willer Tool Corporation (Retired)
  • mstaral@morainepark.edu

Lowell Prill

  • Lowell Prill, Secretary
  • Additional Member — Brandon
  • Term Expires June 2020
  • Alliance Laundry Systems (Retired)
  • lprill@morainepark.edu

Candy Fields

  • Candy Fields
  • Employee Member — Mt. Calvary
  • Term Expires June 2021
  • Bilingual Offender Classification Specialist
  • Taycheedah Correctional Institution
  • cfields@morainepark.edu

Renee Almeida

  • Renee Almeida
  • Employee Member – Beaver Dam
  • Term Expires June 2019
  • Educator
  • Beaver Dam Community Hospital
  • dalmeida@morainepark.edu

Mike Schwab board member headshot

  • Mike Schwab
  • Elected Official — Jackson
  • Term Expires June 2020
  • Village of Jackson President
  • mschwab@morainepark.edu

Bur Zeratsky

  • Bur Zeratsky, Vice Chairperson
  • Employer Member — Green Lake
  • Term Expires June 2021
  • Executive Vice President
  • National Rivet & Manufacturing Company
  • jzeratsky@morainepark.edu

Bob Lloyd

  • Bob Lloyd, Treasurer
  • School District Administrator Member — Lomira
  • Term Expires June 2021
  • Superintendent
  • Lomira School District
  • rlloyd3@morainepark.edu

Vernon Jung Jr

  • Vernon Jung Jr.
  • Additional Member — Kewaskum
  • Term Expires June 2019
  • Principal
  • Team Technologies, LLC
  • vjung@morainepark.edu

Cindy Laubenstein

  • Cindy Laubenstein
  • Additional Member — Fond du Lac
  • Term Expires June 2020
  • Bookkeeper
  • Edith’s Bridals and Tuxedos
  • claubenstein@morainepark.edu