Have a Question?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Listen to this page
Translate this page
  • Translate to English
  • Translate to Spanish
  • Translate to Chinese
  • Translate to German
  • Translate to French
  • Translate to Portuguese
  • Translate to Swedish
Share this page
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google Plus
  • Share on LinkedIn

Distinguished Alumnus

Nominate your Moraine Park Distinguished Alum TODAY!

Don Charleston named Moraine Park’s 2018 Distinguished Alumnus

Don Charleston is the epitome of a Moraine Park success story. He came to the College in 1973 looking for more career opportunities and a better life. At the time, his family was living on his wife’s $4 per hour nursing wage. After earning his degree in mechanical drafting, he went on to have a successful 34-year career in the earthmoving industry. His career and success took him around the world, but he has never forgotten where he came from and that is evident through his generous donations of time, talent, and treasures.

Read more

Past Distinguished Alumni

2017Nancy SteinkeLicensed Practical Nurse 1975
2016Martin CiriacksMachine Tooling Technics 1984
2015Denise FitzsimmonsFashion Merchandising and Marketing 1981
2014Lisa KarstLeadership Development 2012
2013Mike StaralTool and Die Technologies 1978
2012Mark HopperBusiness Marketing 1974
2011Mark WildmanCorrections Science 1996
2010Barbara BrownNursing 1981
2009Michelle DekkerEarly Childhood Education 1994
2008Ronald J. FordElectromechanical Technology 1994
2007M. Kathleen MurphyAD-Nursing 1985
2006Mary Beth BockhorstAD-Marketing 1986
2005Eric GrossAD-Corrections Science 1988
2004Margaret MichaleAD-Nursing 1982
2003Timothy KentAD-Civil Engineering-Structural 1990
2002Brenda HenkeAD-Secretarial Science-Medical 1977
2001Leon KlingerAD-Technical Studies 2000
2000Vicki NelsonAD-Nursing 1988
1999Jennifer KlugAD-Nursing 1991
1998Jean RoedlAD-Nursing 1990
1997Jeffrey IgelAD-Restaurant and Hotel Cookery 1986
1996Jean OhlrichAD-Industrial Marketing 1986
1995Pam BreuerAD-Electromechanical Technology 1988
1994Roberta “Bobbi” ThommaAD-Accounting 1987; AD-Supervisors Management 1988
1993Thomas LangenhorstAD-Hotel and Restaurant Cookery 1979
1992Paulette BilkeAD-Supervisors Management 1984
1991Karen KoenigAD-Medical Record Technician 1990
1990Mike ShannonAD-Marketing 1972
1989John WillisAD-Accounting 1969
1988Barb SteeleAD-Accounting 1974
1987Catherine J. DaviesAD-Public Relations 1982; AD-Accounting 1987