GED/HSED

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Academics
  4. chevron_right
  5. Other Academic Resources
  6. chevron_right
  7. Basic Education and GED/HSED
  8. chevron_right
  9. GED/HSED

Wisconsin offers choices and options to adults who have not graduated from high school. Two of those options are: the Certificate of General Educational Development (GED®) and the High School Equivalency Diploma (HSED). The first step to get ready for GED®/HSED tests is attending an orientation. During the orientation your instructor will help you choose the option that is right for you.

Information: 920-924-6393
Register:
Beaver Dam – 920-887-4402
Fond du Lac – 920-924-6383
West Bend – 262-335-5783

Orientation is the first step to earning your GED®/HSED.  You must:

  • Attend all three sessions
  • Be at least 18 1/2  years old or your high school class must have graduated by the first class date

There is no fee for Orientation.

You’ll complete these steps required by the State of Wisconsin:

  • Explore GED®/HSED options
  • Assess your academic skills
  • Complete the Career Awareness Course

To get started, complete the form on this page!

Fall 2020 Orientation Sessions

Beaver Dam

700 Gould Street
Beaver Dam, WI
920-887-4402

There are no scheduled orientations in Beaver Dam.  To sign up for an orientation self-study, contact Khristy Sabel at 920-887-4402.

Fond du Lac

235 National Avenue
Fond du Lac, WI
920-924-6383

DateTimeRoomCRN
Tuesday, August 25
Monday, August 31
Tuesday, September 1
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
A-216
C-005
A-216
21485
Friday, September 11
Friday, September 18
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
A-216
C-005
21487
Tuesday, September 29
Wednesday, September 30
Thursday, October 1
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
A-216
C-005
A-216
21488
Friday, October 9
Friday, October 16
Friday, October 30
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
A-216
A-216
C-005
21489
Tuesday, November 10
Monday, November 16
Tuesday, November 17
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
A-216
C-005
A-216
21490
Friday, December 4
Friday, December 11
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
A-216
C-005
21491

West Bend

2151 North Main Street
West Bend, WI
262-335-5783

DateTimeRoomCRN
Friday, August 21
**Friday, September 4
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
W-137
W-141
21498
Tuesday, September 1
Wednesday, September 2
**Tuesday, September 8
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
W-141
W-141
W-141
21499
Friday, October 2
**Friday, October 9
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
W-137
W-141
21500
Tuesday, October 27
Wednesday, October 28
**Monday, November 2
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
W-141
W-141
W-141
21501
Friday, November 13
**Tuesday, November 17
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
W-137
W-141
21502

**with an option to complete the Career Awareness course remotely through an individually scheduled time.

Request Information on GED/HSED Orientations
Menu