District Board

The Moraine Park Technical College District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees representing the communities served by the ten-county District. Each year, three members are appointed by a committee consisting of the county board chairpersons of the ten counties belonging to the Moraine Park Technical College District:  all or the majority of Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, and Washington counties; and portions of Calumet, Columbia, Marquette, Sheboygan, Waushara, and Winnebago counties.

The Board has nine members:

  • 2 employers
  • 2 employees
  • 1 elected official
  • 3 additional members
  • 1 school district administrator from a public school district within the Moraine Park District

Each year, three members are appointed to serve staggered, three-year terms beginning July 1.  The annual appointment process typically begins in February or March.  Board members are not paid except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

Interested in learning more about becoming a District Board member?  Click here for details on the appointment process.

Board Meetings

Board Members

Vernon Jung Jr
  • Vernon Jung Jr., Chairperson
  • Additional Member — Kewaskum
  • Term Expires June 2016
  • Principal
  • Team Technologies, LLC
  • vjung@morainepark.edu
Lisa Mader
  • Mike Miller, Vice-Chairperson
  • Elected Official - West Bend
  • Term Expires June 2017
  • Washington County Board Member
  • mmiller37@morainepark.edu
Jodine Deppisch
  • Jodine Deppisch, Treasurer
  • Employer Member — Ripon
  • Term Expires June 2015
  • DOC Sector Chief
  • Dodge Correctional Institution
  • jdeppisch1@morainepark.edu
Mike Staral
  • Mike Staral, Secretary
  • Employer Member — West Bend
  • Term Expires June 2016
  • Vice President of Manufacturing
  • Willer Tool Corporation
  • mstaral@morainepark.edu
Donna Goetz
  • Donna Goetz
  • Employee Member —
    West Bend
  • Term Expires June 2015
  • School Psychologist
  • West Bend School District
  • dgoetz@morainepark.edu
Kim Krueger
Judy Lux
  • Judy Lux
  • Additional Member —
    Fond du Lac
  • Term Expires June 2017
  • Materials Team Leader
  • Mid-States Aluminum Corporation
  • jlux@morainepark.edu
Lowell Prill
  • Lowell Prill
  • Additional Member - Brandon
  • Term Expires June 2017
  • Alliance Laundry Systems (Retired)
  • lprill@morainepark.edu
Richard Zimman
  • Richard Zimman, Ph.D.
  • School District
    Administrator (Retired) — West Bend
  • Term Expires June 2015
  • rzimman@morainepark.edu